Gettin’ Over Myself

IMG_5478
So my earlier post about getting over oneself and allowing the photographer to be photographed (namely, me, the mom who is never seen) didn’t materialize as I’d originally hoped.

No, it’s not because I was concerned about actually being in the pictures.

Nor was it because I had to get the very best shots, edited, and perfected to post.

No, in a word, it was LIFE.

IMG_5515

Setting up the camera, tripod, and remote to capture us at random daily intervals – such as the witching dinner hour – can be a pretty daunting task when you have a tantruming 17-month-old and a whining five-and-three-quarter-year-old. Hats off to all you other moms who make it look easy.

So here are a few shots I managed to capture.

Some are laughable…

IMG_5494

Others, mundane…

IMG_5529

Some serious (note the Dell laptop)…

IMG_5549

For what it’s worth, I’m happy I did this (not so sure the screaming baby would agree) and I’m going to do my best to keep it going. I might just have to teach the husband how to operate the camera so I can ditch the tripod and remote.

What do you think? How often do you find yourself ‘in the picture’?

Leave a Reply

