Maternity Photos “Just Not Your Thing”?

When I was expecting my first child five years ago I actually felt the same way. It wasn’t until after I had my son that I realized I had missed an opportunity to capture a really special time.

Not to get all sappy here, but it’s really pretty impressive how our bodies transform to bring another human into this world. It’s kind of a beautiful thing.

(Note: that beautiful transformation is also responsible for my current hatred of swimwear… But that’s another story altogether).

Not all maternity photos need to be a) cheesy; b) show skin; or c) displayed on your living room wall for all to see. They can be tailored to you and your partner’s unique style.

Like this:

Or these:

Time to think differently about maternity photos?

One thought on “Maternity Photos “Just Not Your Thing”?

  1. There are great shots! I wasn’t a big maternity photo shoot lady myself. It was kind of uncomfortable being photographed for maybe 2 or 3 hours – not at my home while huge and prego. I think the photographer took about 700 pictures and ended up with 1 that I liked, but I really really liked it so it was worth it!!

Leave a Reply

