While I Wait, Day Nine

If there’s one thing that’s going to happen when this baby decides to make an appearance it’s this: it’ll either come out looking like a cupcake, or at the very least, crying for one. See, thanks to Simply Sweet Cupcakes, I’ve been sampling creative cupcake recipes for the duration of my pregnancy. (Confession: few weeks have gone by where I’ve gone cupcake-free.)

Which is why I was so thrilled with the surprise visit from the simply sweet Andrea this past weekend. She knew I’d been suffering from cupcake withdrawl since I finished work at the office and was quick to satisfy my addiction, ahem, craving, with a personal delivery.

And speaking of good eats, that very same day, my dear friend and neighbour, Rojean, dropped off the most delicious dinner of mango chicken, cob corn and rice. This wise woman knows that the best way to help out a family during the crazy times is with a delicious home-cooked meal. I mean seriously, does it get any better than this?

To top it off, my mum is staying with us for a few days to pitch in with things until the smallest Haurilak arrives – and for this, the husband and I are both thankful. She’s the type of mum who pretty much dives in with both feet – helping with laundry, cooking and 4yo T. I really don’t know what we’d do without her.

They say it takes a village to raise a child. And my family and friends… well, they know just how to keep this (very) pregnant girl smiling.

One thought on “While I Wait, Day Nine

  1. Hi Michelle…

    I’m looking forward to hearing your big news! Hang in there, it can’t be long now.

    Love Cheryl

    P.S. Layla is my donut baby…had a real thing for apple fritter donuts while I was pregnant with her

Leave a Reply

