Day 24 – Animal

Meet Buddy.

Buddy was one of my grandad’s cats. And, when my grandad passed away in ’98, I adopted Buddy and his late brother, Buster. (Can you tell my grandad named them?!)

I would have attempted to post something a little more creative (and less sentimental), but thought it was timely to post Buddy’s photo knowing there’s a possibility we may have to say goodbye in the not too distant future.

At about 15 years old, our poor little guy may have used up the last of his nine lives. It breaks my heart, but sometimes it’s best to know when it’s time to say goodbye.

I promise… back to something more lighthearted tomorrow.

30-Day Photography Challenge (Flickr Group)

Leave a Reply

