Thursday Mornings

I met Jess over three years ago in the basement of St. Joseph’s Health Centre in Toronto. It was a Thursday morning. We were both waiting for the elevator, and as brand new moms, we looked utterly exhausted and bewildered (at least that was how I was feeling).

Recognizing the look in each other’s eyes, one of us must have asked, “Do you know where we’re supposed to be?” This would be the first of many Thursday morning coffee chats, playdates and guilt-free commiserating sessions.

When Jess told me her little guy’s name was Hank, I liked her immediately. I mean really, how couldn’t I?! Jess has a great sense of humour, she and her little man were always the adventurous pair in our moms group and she’s generally a cup’s-half-full kind of gal.

Sadly, our Thursday morning meetups lasted only until we all started trickling back to work, but this past weekend I was thrilled when Jess and I hooked up to take some shots of her now four-piece family. Hank’s little brother is just about the cutest thing ever and can look forward to having a very. cool. big. brother.

Our shoot began shortly after sunrise near Sunnyside Beach on Lake Ontario. Below are some of my faves.

Thanks so much Jess for inviting me to capture this special time in your life. So… what are you doing next Thursday morning?

 

Check out my flickr to see more.

Leave a Reply

