let’s do this!

This, my inaugural blog post, is dedicated to my always cheerleading, passionately creative and ever-patient friends who have been listening to me for the past three years say, ‘yeah, I’m working on my new photography website…’ Some of them will recall the drawn-out conversations, the (what I’m sure they thought were) lame excuses and pint-infused brainstorm sessions to find the “perfect” name, when in the end I decided to look to my signature. You know who you are. Cheers to you!

And a super-duper shout out to my awesome clients, past and present. I’m forever grateful to you for letting me into your lives to capture your special moments and milestones.

I clicked the publish button on my new site to have it go live September 13th. Today is a special day.

MHP Home Page

So, as the blog title reads, it’s time to do this. Time to get serious with this passion I have for picture-taking – if for no other reason than it puts a smile on my face and makes my heart happy. They say that to be truly satisfied in life you should find something you do well and you enjoy so much that you’d do it for free. Well, here goes!

Oh wait. One last thing before I go. I’d be remiss if I failed to mention my brilliant friend, Heather, who is a sheer genius with words and managed to describe what I do far better than I could have done myself. *hugs*

Here’s to what comes next!

4 thoughts on “let’s do this!

  1. Congratulations Michelle! I can’t tell you how excited I was to hear your site was up and running. I’ve seen – and loved – your pictures before, but to see such an amazing portfolio of professional work is inspiring. What an amazing feeling it must be to follow your passion and see you dream to fruition. Way to go!

  2. Michelle, Congrats on your new site! It’s wonderful and your photographs bring tears to my eyes! You have an amazing gift — so grateful and proud that you are finally unlocking it to bring other people so much joy! Your fans in Texas are cheering you on — and are so happy to see you shine!

  3. Wow! I’m so proud of you! Some things are worth waiting for and this is definitely one. I know how much love you have put into making this exactly what you wanted and I’m so thrilled for you! Congratulations and I can’t wait to come back and see your latest images!

  4. It’s so inspiring to watch a friend pursue her passion and work to make her dreams a reality, no matter how long it takes. I am SO proud of you and will continue to be a cheerleader! (Thanks for the shout out too!) xo

Leave a Reply

